Department of Political Science Orientation Schedule 2024

Venue - Lecture Hall, 3rd Floor, Social Science Building

2nd Semester - Open Electives

Friday 2nd February 2024	Name of Faculty	Name of the Course
12:30 PM	Dr. Saroj Giri Dr. Mithila Bagai	PS-OE 10: Digital and Social Media
2:00	Dr. Binit Sinha	PS-OE 08: Human Rights: Challenges and concerns
2:30 PM	Prof. Navnita C. Behera, Prof. Sanjeev Kumar H.M., Dr. Megha	PS-OE 02: Understanding the International
3:00 PM	Dr. Radha kumari Dr. Garima Das	PS-OE 03: Political Institutions and Processes in India
3:30 PM	Dr. Koiremba N. Singh	PS-OE 04: Gender Studies
4:00 PM	Prof. Ashok Acharya Dr. Rajesh Dev	PS-OE 01: Ethics and Governance

4th Semester - Optional Papers

Thursday 1st February 2024	Name of Faculty	Name of the Course
10:30 AM	Dr. Deepika Singh	PS-E 24: Social Movements and Revolution
11:00 AM	Dr. Garima Das	PS-E 59: Conflict Analysis
11:30 AM	Dr. Smita Agarwal	PS-E 34: Democracy and Human Rights in India
12:00 PM	Dr. Sumit Kumar	PS-E 68: The United States of America in the Transforming Global Order
12:30 PM	Dr. Avantika Singh	PS-E 39: Elections and Electoral Process in India
2:00 PM	Prof. Bipin K. Tiwary, Dr. Abhishek Choudhary, Dr. Surae Soren	PS-E 57: India in World Affairs

2:30 PM	Prof. Sanjeev Kumar H.M.	PS-E 19: Pakistan and the World
3:00 PM	Dr. Rajesh Dev	PS-E 32: Identities & political transformation
3:30 PM	Dr. Koiremba Singh	PS-E 50: Black Radical Tradition

Friday 2nd February 2024	Name of Faculty	Name of the Course
10:00 AM	Prof. Sunil K Choudhary	PS-E 28: Society, State and Politics: Comparing India and Israel
10:30 AM	Prof. Nasreen Chowdhory	PS-E 29: Religious Nationalism and Political Violence
11:00 AM	Prof. Navnita Chadha Behera	PS-E 20: Politics of Violence in South Asia
11:30 AM	Dr. Megha	PS-E 17: Gender in International Relations

Monday 5th February, 2024	Name of the Faculty	Name of the Course
9:30 AM	Prof. Ujjwal Kumar Singh	PS-E 23: The Modern State in Comparative Perspective
10:00 AM	Prof. Sangit Kumar Ragi	PS-E 35: Politics and Ethnic Conflicts in J&K
10:30 AM	Prof. Madhulika Banerjee	PS-E 46: Politics of Knowledge
11:00 AM	Dr. Radha Kumari	PS-E 09: Gandhi, Autonomy and Discourse
11:30 AM	Prof. Rekha Saxena	PS-E 67: Contemporary Debates in Indian Federalism
12:30 PM	Prof. Ashok Acharya and Dr. Mithila Bagai	PS-E 70: Key Texts in Political Philosophy
2:00 PM	Dr. Binit Kumar Sinha	PS-E 55: Modern Indian Political Thinkers

NB: Details on course groupings for the 4th Semester will be informed soon.